About Us

2018 SD40 DFL Convention Results
The 2018 SD40 DFL Endorsing Convention was held on March 10th.

Delegates endorsed Representative Mike Nelson for Representative of district 40A and Representative Debra Hilstrom for Representative of district 40B.

Delegates elected people to the following party unit positions:

  • Chair – Mark Goodell
  • Vice Chair – Kathy Nelson
  • Outreach & Inclusion Officer – Oduwa Aganmwonyi
  • Secretary – Bonnie Jude
  • Treasurer – Bob Malecki
  • Deputy Treasurer – Taofeek Ishola

15 delegates and 15 alternates were elected to represent SD40 at the CD3, CD5 and state DFL conventions.

At the delegate meetings on March 29th and April 3rd, the state/CD delegates and alternates voted to advance 30 resolutions to the state action agenda and platform.

Thanks to all the delegates, officers, candidates and volunteers who made the 2018 SD40 DFL Convention a success!

Our Leaders

Mark Goodell
Kathy Nelson
Vice Chair
Oduwa Aganmwonyi
Outreach & Inclusion Officer
Bonnie Jude
Bob Malecki
Taofeek Ishola
Deputy Treasurer

News & Media

Get the latest news from our team!