Party Leaders

State Party Leadership

The Democratic–Farmer–Labor Party elects its Chair, Vice Chair, Outreach Officer, Secretary, and Treasurer at its Business Conference every two years. The Finance Chair is appointed by the State Party Chair and confirmed by the State Central Committee. The state party officers also include Minnesota’s Democratic National Committee members and sixteen directors who are elected at the state conventions. For a directory of the DFL Party Staff click here.

Local Unit Leadership

The DFL state party operates across the entire state of Minnesota, but the day-to-day operations of the party are handled by local party units made up of committed volunteers. Each party unit is called an Organizing Unit, and may cover an entire county, a senate or house district, or some combination of the two. Find out how to contact your local unit leaders and get involved here.

Community Caucuses & Community Outreach Organizations

The Minnesota DFL is committed to ensuring that historically under-represented communities play a full and equal part in our party, and that party membership accurately reflects all aspects of the great diversity of our state. To achieve this goal, we work closely with our community caucuses to reach out to these communities to bring new members into the party and better serve them. For more information about the community caucuses, browse through the pages here, or contact (651) 251-6373.