About Us

MN Senate District 53 DFL is an Organizing Unit of the Minnesota DFL. We are a committed group of volunteers and activists in Woodbury, Maplewood, Oakdale and Landfall, working to elect Democrats to all levels of public office, promote the party platform, advocate equality for all people and create strong communities through service, education and empowerment.


  • Chair, George C. Weyer
  • Vice Chair, Cheryle R. Carter
  • Secretary, Jodell Miller
  • Treasurer, Patricia Williamson
  • Outreach & Inclusion, Wael Abdelkader

District Boundaries

You can determine your polling place using the Secretary of State’s Pollfinder.

The following documents contain the official boundary definitions for offices in which this DFL Organizing Unit has endorsement authority:

  • Senate District 53
  • House District 53A
  • House District 53B

Email Address:

Mailing Address:
DFL Senate District 53
PO Box 25893, Woodbury, MN 55125

Our Elected Officials

Tou Xiong
State Representative 53A Candidate
Steve Sandell
State Representative 53B Candidate
Betty McCollum
US Congresswoman Re-Election
Tim Walz and Peggy Flanagan
Governor and Lt. Governor
Keith Ellison
Minnesota Attorney General
Tina Smith
United States Senator
Amy Klobuchar
United States Senator
Steve Simon
Minnesota Secretary of State
Julie Blaha
Minnesota State Auditor

Our Upcoming Events