About Us

The Lyon County DFL is made up of concerned citizens in Lyon County who believe that it is important to take an active role in our democracy. We support the principals and ideals of the democratic party through grassroots efforts. The county organizing unit hosts the precinct caucuses and the county convention where delegates to the state convention are elected and resolutions on platform and policy issues may be presented. We also support local, state, and national DFL candidates through local fundraising, phone banking, door knocking, and distributing campaign materials (yard signs, bumper sticker, leaflets, etc).

Lyon County is in U.S. Congressional District 7. The majority of the county is covered by State Senate District 16 and State House District 16a, with residents living in the southern quarter of the county falling in State Senate District 22, and State House District 22a. State senate and house seats representing Lyon County are currently held by the GOP, but with your help we can change that for the better!

We meet at least once a month in Marshall, MN. Check the event calendar for the date, time, and location of the next meeting. All democrats are welcome to attend. Join us, and take an active role in helping make Lyon County, our home state of Minnesota, and the United States a better place to live.


Anita Talsma Gaul
Dana Moore
Ben Walker
Tim Buysse

News & Media

Get the latest news from our team!


The 3rd Monday of every Month at 6pm at the Wooden Nickel in Marshall