About Us

It is a goal of the Hubbard County DFL, a unit of the Minnesota DFL, to build a positive presence and reach out to voters based on the following Hubbard County DFL values that:

  1. Work toward a healthy environment of clean air and water to the benefit of all county residents, including those involved in agriculture, the arts, fishing, tourism and hunting
  2. Encourage work opportunities that provide fair, livable wages and benefits
  3. Support community members who educate, train and support our children and adults
  4. Advocate for health care that is affordable for all
  5. Support responsible gun ownership and safety
  6. Support our endorsed DFL candidates.

We accomplish our goal by sponsoring Walleye and Wild Rice dinner fundraisers, having a booth at the County Fair, having a booth at Crazy Days, taking part in the 4th of July parade and sponsoring event(s) yet to be determined.

Officers:
Chair
Carolyn Spangler hubbardcountydfl@gmail.com (218)252-9970

Vice Chair/Outreach Officer/Deputy Treasurer
Dan Wilde stolpilot.wilde@gmail.com (218)252-5232

Secretary
Lu Ann Hurd-Lof luann47@gmail.com (218)820-2716

Treasurer
Fred Luckeroth fredluckeroth@gmail.com (218)699-3466

Directors
Arvayda Carter arvayda@yahoo.com (218)732-4529

Alana Ericson alanakhalifa@gmail.com (218)760-9055

Al Judson joal1969@gmail.com (218)699-3204

Jan Kahring jankahring@gmail.com (612)501-5472

Mike Kovacovich kovac@paulbunyan.net (218)444-4724

Denise Ristinen dristinen58@gmail.com (218)252-0483

Lowell Schellack lowellschellack@gmail.com (218)252-9632

Maurice Spangler mauricespangler@gmail.com (218)252-9513

Joel Vorhes joelvorhes@gmail.com (218)237-2250

Hubbard County DFL In Action:

 


Our 2020 candidates

The Hubbard County DFL is grateful to our candidates for the hard work they did during a campaign season like no other. We appreciate and thank them all.

Alan Roy
Candidate for Senate District 2
David Suby
Candidate for House District 2B
Jeremiah Liend
Candidate for House District 2A
Rita Albrecht
Candidate for Senate District 5
John Persell
Candidate for House District 5A
Hubbard County DFL hosts candidates
All in for Biden, now Biden-Harris, and Sen. Tina Smith
Purchase your own DFL face mask today. Help us raise money the Hubbard County DFL. Cost: $10 each. Contact Linda Eickman @ linda@2inlets.com or call 218-616-0494. While supplies last.

News & Media

Get the latest news from our team!


Our Upcoming Events

HUBBARD DFL: The Hubbard County DFL will not meet in December.

The next Hubbard County DFL meeting will be at 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 11, via Zoom. All are invited to participate. The chair will email the link / call in information prior to the meeting.