Senate District 60

Senate District 60 is home to a vibrant community, encompassing the North East, University of Minnesota, Seward, Augsburg University, Prospect Park, Como, and Cedar Riverside Neighborhoods of Minneapolis. Map of SD60 here.

Meet our leadership team:

Marcus J. Mills, Chair,

Vice Chair – Open

Sonja Peterson, Treasurer,

Maleah Otterson, Secretary,

William Tully, Acting Outreach Officer,


Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.


Staff Directory

Here you can find a list of the current DFL Staff as well as their emails to get in contact. Here are some key contacts emails: Party Affairs Questions - Training Questions - VAN Questions - PCR Questions -