Senate District 59

We are the DFL party unit for Minnesota’s 59th Senate District covering North Minneapolis, the Warehouse District, Elliot Park, parts of downtown Minneapolis and Bryn Mawr.


DFL SD 59 Officers:

  • Chair, Jeffrey Strand
  • Vice- Chair, Kathleen Schuler
  • Secretary, Erica Pieske
  • Treasurer, Amy Bergquist
  • Outreach Officer, Raymond Muse
  • Communications Director, Aaron Schindler



  • David Boyd
  • Bonnsy Vue
  • Marvin Innes
  • Catherine Fleming
  • Queen Kimmons
  • Michael Nagell
  • Bernard Robinson
  • Georgianna Yantos
  • Aaron Hill
  • Tyler Balbuena
  • Caroline (Carly) Cummiskey
  • Eric Won


State Central Committee Delegates (D) and Alternates (A):

  • Sheree Breedlove-D
  • Mike Fedor-D
  • Kim Jeppesen-D
  • Jessica Monette-D
  • Bernard Robinson-D
  • Joanne Hager-A
  • Mike Nagell-A
  • Joe Mullery-A
  • Hannah Pritchard-A
  • Bonnsy Vue-A
  • Aaron Hill-A
  • Georgianna Yantos-A


Elected Officials

Bobby Joe Champion
State Senate, District 59


Raymond Dehn
State Representative, District 59B


Fue Lee
State Representative, District 59A


Accommodation Resources

Here you can find some recommendations as well as resources on planning unit events.


DFL Party Documents

Here you can find the DFL Constitution, Official Call, Platform, and Action Agenda.


Staff Directory

Here you can find a list of the current DFL Staff as well as their emails to get in contact. Here are some key contacts emails: Party Affairs Questions - Training Questions - VAN Questions - PCR Questions -