Senate District 40 DFL

2018 SD40 DFL Nominations Screenings Announced

The SD40 DFL Pre-Convention Nominations Committee is screening people interested in running for the following positions to be elected at our 2018 convention:

  • Party Unit Officers (Chair, Vice Chair, Outreach & Inclusion Officer, Treasurer, Secretary & Directors)
  • State Central Committee delegates & alternates

Screenings are scheduled for:

Saturday, March 3rd – 11:00am to 2:00pm
Davanni’s, 5937 Summit Dr N, Brooklyn Center

Tuesday, March 6th – 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Brooklyn Park Library, Mississippi Room, 8500 W Broadway Ave, Brooklyn Park

To submit your nomination, please:

  1. Download and fill out a nomination form (pdf)
  2. Schedule a screening appointment with the nominations committee by visiting
    or by contacting Bonnie Jude at or (763) 566-4702
  3. Make six copies of your completed form and bring them to the screening appointment

We’d literally be nothing without our volunteers.  Please consider running for one of these critical positions!